Book Review: Ara Guler Fotocep

Fotocep
My rating:

didn't like it it was ok liked it really liked it it was amazing (my current rating)

 

I bought this book when I was in Istanbul last November. Its a small book in size but huge in value. Ara Guler is an amazing living photographer who documented Istanbul throughout the years. Focusing on street photography this book contains very emotional photos of children, labor and people living in poor neighborhoods.

An amazing photography book by an amazing photographer. So many touching photos and inspirational quotes of wisdom from Ara Guler. This could be my favorites photography book of all time! I know Ara Guler is my favorite photographer so far!

This is some photos I took with my iPhone and shared via Instagram from the book.

 

© All Photos were taken using my iPhone 4s